Hosptial Honors Employees Service

Posted 6/2/2017 in News

The 49th annual Mercy Medical Center - Centerville employee awards banquet was heldMonday, May 8th, at Honey Creek Resort.  Thirty-one employees were recognized for theiryears of service to the hospital. 

Reggie Higginbottom, hospital chaplain opened the evening with an invocation. Master of Ceremonies for the program was Sherri Doggett, Vice President of Patient Services.  Congratulations were extended by Dr. David Fraser, Chief of Staff and Mike Craver, Chairman of the Board of Directors.  Clint Christianson, President, congratulated those in attendance for their longevity with the organization and highlighted the employees’ ability to adapt over the years in a healthcare environment that is evolving almost daily.

Bob Ritz, President of Mercy Medical Center – Des Moines was in attendance to present Christianson with his 20 year award. Christianson has been with the Mercy organization since 1997 and served in several capacities before coming to Centerville.

Department managers presented awards to the following employees:

 35 Years – Denise Eddy

30 Years – Brenda Howington, Carol Belloma ARNP, Dr. David Fraser

25 Years – Sheila Reistroffer, Sheryl Fuller, Kae Morgan

20 Years – Steve Streeby, Jeff Willier, Clint Christianson, Denise Sebolt, Dr. Naren Batra, Dr. Kathy Lange

15 Years – Kelly Middleton, Kathleen Brace, Dan Dueker, Beth Davis, Rebecca Pfannebecker, Diane DalPonte, Joyce Seddon, Michelle Cossolotto, Tasha Spurgeon, Suzonne Walters

10 Years – Kelly Morrow, Loretta Fadiga, Lisa Bailey, Sandra Collins, Patrician Bowen, Sheila Kauzlarich, Janice Franklin
5 Years – Sheila Palmer, Amy Belloma, Chris Kanselaar, Courtney Brown, Chad Teeter, Sally Christianson, Stacy Thomas, Susan Buckallew, Jeanine McDonald, Pat Probasco, Sheryl Smith, Lucille Long, Chelsea Boettcher, Dan Howington